Skip to main content

About Us

The College of Health Sciences comprises the Faculties of Allied Health Sciences, Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, School of Medical Sciences, Dental School, School of Veterinary Medicine and the Kumasi Centre for Collaborative Research in tropical medicine (KCCR). It attained the status of a college by a change in the University Statutes that came into being in January 2005. Prior to this time, the components of the College existed separately as the Faculty of Pharmacy and School of Medical Sciences.

The strategic mandate of the College is derived from the Act establishing the University, which essentially is to provide higher education, undertake research, disseminate knowledge and foster relationships with outside persons and bodies.