Skip to main content

Main navigation



The College of Health Sciences was established in line with the collegiate system and runs a three tier system. It emerged from the former Faculty of Pharmacy and the School of Medical Sciences. The College has three schools and two faculties, with over twenty Departments and a Research Centre.

Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

  • Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Department of Pharmacognosy
  • Department of Clinical and Social Pharmacy
  • Department of Pharmaceutics
  • Department of Herbal Medicine
  • Department of Pharmacology

Faculty of Allied Health Sciences

School of Medicine and Dentistry

  • Department of Basic Medical Science
  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Physiology
  • Department of Molecular Medicine
  • Department of Pathology
  • Department of Medical Microbiology
  • Department of Behavioural Sciences
  • Division of Clinical Medicine
  • Department of Surgery
  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Eye, Ear, nose and Throat
  • Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Department of Child Health
  • Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care
  • Department of Community Health
  • Department of Radiology and
  • Centre for Disability and Rehabilitation Studies 
  • Adult Oral Health
  • Basic and Diagnostic Oral Health Science
  • Child Oral Health and Orthodontics
  • Community Dentistry
  • Maxillofacial Sciences

School of Veterinary Medicine

  • Veterinary Anatomy and Physiology
  • Veterinary Pathology
  • Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Veterinary Public Health, Food Hygiene and Food Safety
  • Veterinary Clinical Studies

School of Public Health

  • Epidemiology and Biostatistics
  • Population, Family & Reproductive Health
  • Health Promotion and Education
  • Health Policy, Management and Economics
  • Environmental and Occupational Health and Safety
  • Global and International Health